Colette Mourey


Membre SUISA

Colette Mourey

Née en 1954, Colette Mourey est une musicologue, écrivain, compositeur, arrangeur et orchestrateur proposant plusieurs livres musicologiques et plus de 1000 œuvres musicales éditées. Elle est professeur à l’Université de Franche-Comté, en France, et inventrice de l’ « hypertonalité », un système de musique novateur basé sur des échelles spiraliques.

1er prix «Music and Earth » : « XX° International Competition for Instrumentalists and Composers »;

« Grand Prize IBLA »

« Abacus » : sélection « Done in Musica » 2017  (UNESCO, International Music Council)

IBLA PRIZE 2012 001prix Musicandearth




Member of SUISA

1er prix «Music and Earth » : « XX° International Competition for Instrumentalists and Composers »;

« Grand Prize IBLA »

« Abacus » : sélection « Done in Musica » 2017  (UNESCO, International Music Council)

I was born in 1954. After having taught guitar at a conservatoire, I became an associate professor in 1980, and am currently holding a position at the University of Franche-Compté in France. That is where I teach composition, musical aesthetics and music teacher’s training, in parallel with musicology and arts outreach, including at the ESPE. In addition, I am a composer, arranger, orchestrator and writer of more than 1,000 published musical works. I continue my research into creating my “hypertonality” – a new musical language – which I invented and have developed since 2008.

This “hypertonal” system is built primarily on spiral scales (with a longer ambitus or range than an octave) and is based on an extended scope of functionality. It gives prominence once more to “natural” consonance within a contemporary musical language.

Awards: First Prize at the “Music and Earth, Twentieth International Competition for Instrumentalists,” in 2012; three “Grand Prizes” from the IBLA Foundation between 2012 and 2014: “Estudios Festivos; Homenaje a Manuel Ponce,” guitar, in 2012; “Variations in Memoriam,” guitar, in 2013; and “Buccoliques,” harpsichord, in 2014.

The work is edited :
1) at Marc Reift Marcophone : “World Concerto” for piano and orchestra, “Benedicta Sis” for soprano and orchestra, …string quartet : Les “Eléments”,…trio : “Trio Buccolique”, …harpsichord works : “Buccoliques”, “Cronos,“5 Folk Dances”, “Fantaisie sur des Airs Savoyards”, “Prismes”, “Concerto for harpsichord and symphonic orchestra” …; “Magnificat”, Cantate “Ode à la Paix”,… ; piano works : “24 Préludes” dans tous les tons de l’hypertonalité, “24 Préludes” dans tous les tons de l’atonalité, “Intonations Lyriques”, “12 Partitas Hypertonales”, “Eaux-Fortes”… ; harpsichord works : “Buccoliques”, hommage à Francis Poulenc, “Prismes”, Hommage à Debussy, …organ works : “Fantaisies-Choral”… ; guitar works : Sonates, “Bagatelles Sans Tonalité”, “Impromptus”, “Landscape of the Daylight Moon”, “Etudes transcendantes”, “Litanies à la Vierge Noire de Rocamadour”, “Estudios Festivos”, “Boceto”… ; “Variations in Memoriam”, “Variations sur La Follia” ; “Quito, Quito” : guitar octuor ; concertos :  (“Quetzalcoatl”, “O Hanami”, “Glints and Stars”,…), “mélodies” : (voix et guitare, voix et piano, voix-violoncelle et piano…), flute works (“Io”, “Isis”…), english horn (“Sonate Pastorale”), bassoon : “Constellations”, trombone : “Graffiti”… ; saxophone ténor (“Résonance”, “Makadam Romanze”), wind orchestra “Convergences”… ; orchestra : “Liberty Symphony”… ;

 2) Soldano Edition :

Hélianthe (viola and harpsichord)
Quito Quito (Wind symphonic orchestra)
Chabédibéda (trompette et piano)
Chapelle de Guillaume Tell (Orchestre d’harmonie)
Grimoire (piano)
Méditation (trompette et piano)
Quasi Sonata (guitare)
Quito Quito (Orchestre d’harmonie)
Rêverie (alto et piano)
Variations Castillanes, guitare….

3) David Louis Edition :
Orchestrations : Dowland, Corelli…..Critical edition : Divertimento H. 641 C. P. E. Bach (Ensemble à Géométrie Variable, Orchestre d’Harmonie, Orchestre Baroque avec réalisation de la Basse Continue).
Compositions : 2 Ariettes, for flute and piano…

The composer is now elaborating film and broadcasting musics (“Fuentes” (guitar film music), “Sad o’clock soul dance” (bass clarinet and harpsichord film music) …).
She has won several First International Prizes (“Music and Earth”, 2012), and three Grand Prizes, from the IBLA Foundation, 2012, 2013 and 2014.

SUISA IPI : 00616-43-84-47



  1. Florian
    20 mai 2015 @ 17 h 30 min

    Très beau site 😉

    • Colette
      22 mai 2015 @ 11 h 36 min

      Génial !

    • Ezgi
      21 février 2016 @ 17 h 29 min

      THANK YOU SO MUCHHH!!so hard to find this music sheet..there are some in internet but quite dienerfft with the original music..ur sheet likely to be similar with the original music..thank you so much..anw,could you scan the other score?i mean like someday-do u know or ashily-lucky..i’d like to have the book,but i think they didn’t sell it in indonesia..THANK’S once again!!

  2. Ton Huijsman
    28 mai 2015 @ 9 h 13 min

    A very nice website with tons of good music. Fascinating how nice you write for so many different combinations. Congratulaions.

    Warm regards,
    Ton Huijsman Founder bij


  3. frano
    29 mai 2015 @ 11 h 24 min

    Congrats on a great site! Wishing you all the best,

  4. JulieLeals
    14 janvier 2017 @ 2 h 40 min

    Good post! I read your blog often and you always post excellent content. I posted this article on Facebook and my followers like it. Thanks for writing this!

  5. MelissaDiank
    14 janvier 2017 @ 20 h 59 min

    whoa1h this blog is great i love reading your posts. Keep up the great work! You know, a lot of people are looking around for this information, you can aid them greatly.


Leave a Reply